Gulf Coast Marine Sales Staff

Billy, Alex & Boo
Billy Holmes, Jr.
President and Chief Operating Officer
Since 1965

Since 1965 Billy has worked weekends, after school and summers at Gulf Coast Marine Boats and assisted in the numerous boat shows that GCM and staff participate in the past 50 years. He is a current board member on several Local & State Associations to include Boating Trades Association of Texas (BTAT) District 6 State, Evinrude Dealer Council Board Member (one of only ten dealers in north America). He is a founding board member of Saltwater-fisheries Enhancement Association and Coastal Conservation Association “CCA” member; annual sponsor and donor since 1978.

Billy has been a board member and president of several Local State Clubs to include Better Business Bureau board member in 2010, the Past President of the “South Texas Dealer Association” and Past President of the “Coastal Bend Dealers, Inc”.

He has won numerous awards such as he Corpus Christi Yacht Club “Yachtsman of the Year” 1994, Corpus Christi Yacht Club “Commodore” 2002, and Winner of the “Ike Terry Memorial Trophy” for courage, courtesy, conviction, responsibility and generosity-1997 , Winner ”MAYOR’s CUP” of Corpus Christi 1999 and Winner of the Competition Cup (5 years in a year)

Billy is also a community oriented individual, he donated over a half dozen Boats to Corpus Christi Hooks opening season, and participates in local community services events through out the year.

Billy Holmes
billy@gcmboats.com
361-937-7800 ext. 12


SALES STAFF
 Bo Holleman bo@gcmboats.com 361-937-7800 ext. 15
 Fred Cardona fred@gcmboats.com 361-937-7800 ext. 32
 Wes Rost wes@gcmboats.com 361-937-7800 ext. 11
 Juan "JP" Navarro
(Hitchcock Location)
jp@gcmboats.com 281-779-0500 
 Larry McBride
(Hitchcock Location)
larry@gcmboats.com 281-660-0237 

PARTS
 Jeff Abbott
 Pat Whicker
parts@gcmboats.com 361-937-7800 ext. 16

SERVICE / WARRANTY
 Karl Harvey karl@gcmboats.com 361-937-7800 ext. 19

FINANCE
 Carol Hernandez carol@gcmboats.com 361-937-7800 ext. 33

ACCOUNTING
 Alexandra Holmes alex@gcmboats.com 361-937-7800 ext. 15

SECRETARY / TREASURER
 Barbara Holmes

CEO
 William Holmes Sr.  




 


 


 
Gulf Coast Marine - On the way to the island - Trusted Since 1954 Blue Wave Shallow Sport Shallow Stalker Sea Hunt Contender Everglades Gulf Coast Sea-Doo Key Largo Mitzi Skiffs Tiburon World Cat Carolina Cat Corpus Christ - 10121 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX - Call 361-937-7800 Houston - 4120 HIghway 6, Hitchcock, TX - Call 281-779-0500